On 03 December 2014 at 07:12 | Last update 06 December 2015 at 18:41

2016 Men's Roller Derby World Cup

From 21/07/16 09:00 to 24/07/16 18:00

2016 Men's Roller Derby World Cup

The Men's Roller Derby World Cup will hold its second championship tournament between the 14th and the 17th of July, 2016 in Calgary, AB, Canada.

21 national teams:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Colombia
  • England
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • México
  • New Zealand
  • Puerto Rico
  • Scotland
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • The Netherlands
  • USA
  • Wales

Chinook City Roller Derby, a league with a history of hosting large scale successful tournaments, will be hosting this event at the spacious Acadia Recreation Complex, and approximately 20 teams are expected to compete for the Spirit of Derby trophy and the title of men's roller derby world champion.

The very successful 2014 MRDWC tournament, in Birmingham, UK, saw team USA take home the trophy with teams England and Canada taking second- and third-place honors, respectively. Fifteen teams competed, with fans watching online from all seven continents.

The Men's Roller Derby World Cup is skater-run, through the democratic principles upon which the sport of roller derby was founded, and is recognized by the Men's Roller Derby Association.

For more information go to www.mrdwc.com or email Media@MRDWC.com. 

Want to join the team? Email us!