On 14 November 2011 at 12:11 | updated 14 November 2011 at 13:56

NSC: list of Pros for 2012

The competition determining which skaters will evolve in the Pro category of the National Speed-SKating Championship for the 2011-2012 season took place this weekend in the United States. Paul Jarrett was impressive during his races. With two second places to his credit, he came in the final of 2000 m facing two heavyweights of the discipline, Michael Cheek and Jeremy Anderson in front of him.

As the laps, Paul Jarrett decided to take his chance and it paid off. He won the race and took the lead of the general ranking. It ensures him to be part of the Pro NSC in 2012. Jake Powers, Michael Cheek and Jeremy Anderson round out the top four.
The next races will be held May 9, 2012 with the NSC Pattisons Redemption in West Skating Center in Federal Way, WA.

Sprint Division

Stephen Carter
Jeremy Anderson
Brandon Hall
Donovan Sellers
Sean O’Brien
Eben Jackson
Kevin Carroll
Nick Dominski
Mikey Ratliff
Colin Thoma
Teague Knapton

Endurance Division

Jarret Paul
Jake Powers
Michael Cheek
Sean Cramer
BJ Steketee
Wesley Gandy
Walter Langley
Jarrod Fincher
Stephen Hohagen
Zac Sagiao
Colin Wakefield
Clint Canington
Jordan Hafenscher
Nathan Jackson
Christiaan Johnson

Want to join the team? Email us!