On 15 June 2015 at 18:06 | updated 16 June 2015 at 19:21

The Powerslide armada for the 2015 24 Hours of Le Mans Roller

The Powerslide armada for the 2015 24 Hours of Le Mans Roller

Powerslide reveals the names of the skaters that will line up for the 2015 edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans Roller. The German brand has decided to bring out the big guns. It's the strongest team that has ever taken the start of Le Mans. We have lost count of the number of world titles cumulated by the selected skaters.

The headline is none other than the multiple world champion Belgian Bart Swings, as the team captain. He will be assisted by Peter Michael, elimination world champion. Powerslide allow themselves the luxury of a guest star with Joey Mantia, 28 times world champion, without mentioning Yann Guyader and many others...

The Powerslide formation competing at Le Mans:

  1. Bart Swings (Belgium) - world champion - olympic skater
  2. Ferre Spruyt (Belgium) - world champion, European champion
  3. Joey Mantia (USA) - world champion - olympic skater
  4. Guillaume de Mallevoue (France) - medalled at the European Championships
  5. Peter Michael (New Zealand) - world champion
  6. Yann Guyader (France) - world champion
  7. Scott Arlidge (New Zealand) - world champion
  8. Livio Wenger (Switzerland) - medalled at the European Championships
  9. Jan Blokhuijsen (Netherlands) - Olympic champion in ice skating
  10. Maarten Swings (Belgium) - European champion

Pros: The lap record and the competition record will probably be broken. It will be a delight to see all those international skaters make their laps full speed. It will be the opportunity for the leisure skaters to mix with the biggest names of speed skating.

The other side of the coin: In lining up such a formation, Powerslide is assured to win the race, nipping all suspense in the bud.

Want to join the team? Email us!